Hair O\’the Lamb


It may be a little late…
17 March, 2008, 3:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

but Happy St. Patrick’s Day!  I would have posted earlier but I was in a homemade Irish Soda Bread induced coma.  Mmmmmmmmm…fresh from the oven with butter melting all over…it was sooooooooo good.   Being a little bit of a picky eater (no white sugar, very little processed stuff, no white flour and all that) it was exciting to make an exception for the holiday and chow down on something I usually don’t indulge in.

In between episodes of inhaling huge chunks of hot bread oozing with butter and listening to The Chieftans, I found time for some spinning.  Seems to go easier each time I try it and I am slowly gaining confidence that someday I will be able to produce usable yarn.  I spun up a little from my last batch, then practiced Navajo plying…now I’m knitting up the sample to see what it looks like.

Pictures will have to wait, it would be bad to get butter on the camera.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment